When I’m not thinking about applications….

…I’m fantasizing about being in business school! Instead of worrying about R2 applications and preparing for my upcoming Anderson and Tepper interviews, I find myself lost in the abyss of Youtube videos thinking about:

Being a part ofΒ the sequel to this video:

Being a part of the live audience in:

….and generally just day dreaming about what next year will bring and where I’ll be this time next year. I really, really hope I get in. I am just so ready for business school. I feel it in my bones and I just cannot wait to get started.

11 thoughts on “When I’m not thinking about applications….

    • Haha! Tell me about it! πŸ˜€ It’s so easy to see the camaraderie that students share – it must have been a massive undertaking to film this in one continuous shot! I wonder how many takes they had to do to get it right!!

      Like

  1. Oh man! Same here. I can’t imagine next year not being in business school. At least you have a lot more chances of being there than I do at this point πŸ˜› But pleaaaase prepare! I day dreamed so much about Duke that I probably prepared less than I should have. It’s better to be over prepared, so don’t leave anything to chance!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s the best advice I’ve received so far! πŸ˜€ I’ll definitely do my best to practice more and ace the interviews. It’s just that, after my Kellogg interview, I realized I just do not do scripted answers well. Preparation seems like overkill because the more I prepare, the more I try to remember what points I made and try to stick to the script which works against me. My next interview is Anderson – which is going to be with a 2nd year student. So I’m really just trying to relax and not stress about it. I have my bullet points ready for the material I want to cover for each FAQ, but aside from that, I’ve decided to interact with the interviewer the same way I’ve been interacting with all other Anderson grads – I’m treating the interview as just another opportunity to get to know Anderson better. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. haha!!! I think I’ve been a day dreamer all my life!! πŸ˜€ It is not a bad thing.. Believe in Quantum Physics? πŸ˜› think hard enough and you’ll get what you want!! haha.. but yea, you need to just get to know Anderson better and try to line your goals with what they have to offer. You don’t need to give them a prepared answer… Plus, the students are great so I wouldn’t stress too much about the interview. πŸ™‚
    ** I do however pray for you to get in Kellogg MMM! I can bug you endlessly then πŸ˜‰ But Anderson is my number 1 choice so either ways, your email ID is going to be bombarded shortly! πŸ˜€
    Good luck on the interview!

    Also, while waiting – have you tried Zumba or those XBox dancercizes? πŸ˜› IAmazing stress busters, I tell ya! (For ex – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r2dlahQzpXQ)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sure! I’d love to talk more about Kellogg MMM either way. Even if I don’t get in, I’d hate to think of all my research and work going to waste – I’d love to share the resources I used to know more about Kellogg and the MMM program. I appreciate your prayers for me! πŸ˜€ I’m really, REALLY hoping to get in to Kellogg, there’s nothing left but to wait for their decision.

      But I’ll be really happy with Anderson as well (if I get in!). Email me anytime!

      And I will go take a look at that video right away. πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Hehee… Words couldnt have described these feelings in a better way than this! Exactly what i am going through! The anxiousness of knowing where i’ll be next year and hoping all the time to just get started!

    Like

Leave a Reply

