Interview Invite from UCLA Anderson

…and that makes it 3/3. πŸ˜€ I cannot even begin to describe how happy I am to be interviewing with all the schools I applied to. Given that I have applied to just 3 schools, a direct ding w/o interview would have been really disappointing. Now I know I have a fighting chance! I am SO in love with Anderson. I really enjoyed interacting with students,Β the school is the hub of technology innovation, they have really awesome events on campus and they have probably one of the best orientation weeks of any business school ever. I’ll do blog posts later on why I love each of the schools I’m applying to – once I’m done with all my interviews, that is! I have scheduled my Skype Interview for November 17th.

I have been asked to send in original transcripts and a copy of my degree certificate (which I have) – attested copies(which is a problem!) within 30 days. This is tough as I don’t even live in the same city where I did my undergrad. I’m really kicking myself right now for not being better prepared, I have to scramble to get copies to the adcom in 30 days. For now, my application shows a bit fat INCOMPLETE, which I want to do away with ASAP.

Anyone else received an invite from Anderson? Do share your experiences! I’m nervous and excited! πŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Interview Invite from UCLA Anderson

  1. Oh wow! So excited and happy for you. 3/3 is amazing! Original transcripts? Really? Well that’s painful. Degree certificate that’s attested? Even worse! If you’re in touch with any juniors or siblings of friends, that’s the best way to go in my experience.

    Lots of interviews for you this month! I hope you don’t even have to bother with Round 2 apps. Also, I’m going to pick your brain for my Anderson app πŸ˜€

    Like

    • Yep! I’m doing my best to get my transcripts and attested certificate by next week so that I can ship them off ASAP. I heard from a friend that her papers got delivered to the USC adcom in 2 days which is fricking amazing. If that’s the case I have nothing to worry about. πŸ™‚

      And yes, 3 interviews and ISB application due this month! It’s going to be sooper hectic, but I feel like that’s a good problem to have with the MBA process. πŸ˜€ I’d be happy to get my brain picked! πŸ˜€ Anderson excitement has thrown off my Kellogg interview prep though – I need to get that back on track!

      Like

      • Whoa, two days?! That’s how long a normal courier takes within India πŸ˜€ But yeah, I’m sure they will be understanding in case of any unanticipated delays.

        Oh wow, I have some experience with the ISB application process (Disclaimer: As of 2012 so my knowledge might be outdated), but do let me know if you need anything! Yay, that’s awesome of you. Can you give me an email address where I can reach you? I don’t want to bore anyone with my possibly inane questions :p

        Best of luck for Kellogg! You did apply to the MMM program right? Or was it the regular MBA?

        Liked by 1 person

        • @pullingthatmbatrigger – I know, right? I was so surprised when I heard about the 2 day delivery. I’m a bit more chilled out after that! πŸ˜€ And my email ID is vandana.sathpathy@gmail.com.

          I updated my About page with these details, you should take a look. πŸ˜‰ And yes, I did apply to the Kellogg MMM program and I am completely in love with it. The best part is MMM students get to start in June and spend 3 months extra on campus before the other FTs arrive. More time to soak in Kellogg’s awesomeness. πŸ˜›

          Like

  2. OMG yay!! Super exciting!!!!!!! You obviously have to tell us alllll about the Anderson interview and if you get in, major tips on how to tackle the essay will be much appreciated πŸ˜‰

    I’m so glad you love UCLA as much as me. The culture, the location, the program.. please stop me because I could ramble for hours haha. And totally agree about the orientation as well!!

    Yikes about all the 30 day requests though… I’m sure everything will work out and goodluck with all your interviews. 3/3… you’re killing it girl

    Like

    • Yes, I’m so stoked about all of this! πŸ˜€ I’d be happy to give tips on tackling that essay – I had fun writing it! I’m actually pretty happy about my Anderson app overall – I was older and 2 apps wiser while tackling the UCLA essay, so I think it had a lot more clarity as compared to my Kellogg and Tepper essays.

      And yay! We should sooo be classmates at Anderson! *fingers crossed* πŸ˜€
      I see a lot of Anderson love on blogs this year, it’s just great!

      I didn’t expect to hear back from them this soon though! I’m happy about it coz it puts my mind at ease. πŸ˜€

      Like

  3. Wooooohoooooo!!! This is so exciting!!!! πŸ˜€ I am so happy for you!! Congratulations!! You obviously are a phenomenal candidate! I am soooo in LOVE with Anderson too! Good luck on the interview! And once you are done, please (pretty please!!!!) dedicate full blog posts on your Anderson Application & Interview experiences! πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

